GOVT. COLLEGE FOR WOMEN PUNHANA (MEWAT)

GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

Grievance Redressal System is an important part of any administration. It is the responsibility of the College Administration to provide a secure and contented environment to all its Staff and Students. The Grievance Redressal Committee has been formed in the college to redress the grievances of both the staff and the students.

Objectives of the Grievance Redressal Committee

The objectives of Grievance Redressal Committee are:

- 1. To provide an opportunity for the staff & students to freely express their grievance with utmost anonymity.
- 2. To set up a mechanism for speedy and expeditious resolution of the grievance.
- 3. To provide an appropriate counseling to the staff & students in the process of resolving the grievance.
- 4. To promote cordial relationships amongst the staff & students.

Functions of the Grievance Redressal Committee

Functions of the Grievance Redressal Committee are:

- To accept written grievances from students and staff related to the system.
- To create and implement a mechanism to handle the reported grievances.
- To forward the findings to the higher authorities if necessary for further action.
- To listen, record and scrutinize the grievances submitted to them by the Staff and Students and take necessary steps immediately.
- To follow the principles of natural justice in considering the grievances.
- To make a follow-up of these matters at regular intervals till their final disposal.
- To maintain strict confidentiality, if necessary.

Mode of submitting the Grievance

Staff can mail their grievance at gcwpunhana@rediffmail.com

An aggrieved student can submit the application seeking redressal of grievance to the committee:

- by email at gcwpunhana@rediffmail.com; or
- by dropping the compliant at the grievance box.

COMPOSITION OF GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL COMMITTEE

| Sr. No. | Name of the Person | Position |
|---------|--|-------------|
| 1. | Dr. Rajeev Kumar (Officiating Principal- | Chairperson |
| | cum-DDO) | |
| 2. | Mr. Rahul Garg | Convener |
| 3. | Dr. Sapna | Member |
| 4. | Mr. Aakash | Member |
| 5. | Dr. Abrar Ahmad | Member |
| 6. | Ms. Neelima | Member |